A transaction is reversed when Mastercard does not receive confirmation of a pending transaction within 14 days. When this happens, the full payment amount will be credited back to your YouTrip account.
In uncommon circumstances, we may receive confirmation of the transaction after it has already been reversed. If this happens, a new transaction record with the confirmed transaction amount will be created, while the original transaction will remain reversed.
If you need further information, contact our Customer Experience Team at customer.my@you.co.